The Lost Season: NHL Games Cancelled Through End of November

Gregory Shamus

Welp

Reports are coming out that the NHL plans to cancel games through the end of November.

  • Fri, Nov 2 @ Washington - First chance to see last year's playoff foes
  • Tue, Nov 6 vs Minnesota - Suter, Parise, Granlund. Chance for us to beat them in our building
  • Thu, Nov 8 @ Tampa Bay - Stamkos, St. Louis, etc.
  • Sat, Nov 10 @ Florida - Bruins play Roberto Luongo for the first time this season
  • Wed, Nov 14 @ Ottawa - I dunno, what's to like about Ottawa? Lucic probably breaks someone's face I guess
  • Thu, Nov 15 vs Colorado - Young skilled team, would be a fun game
  • Sat, Nov 17 vs Winnipeg - Blake Wheeler comes home
  • Wed, Nov 21 @ NY Islanders - One of the last chances to tailgate at the Mausoleum
  • Fri, Nov 23 vs NY Rangers - Rags @ Bruins in the Gahden, on NBC
  • Sat, Nov 24 vs Pittsburgh - Crosby, Malkin, and that kid they got for Staal
  • Tue, Nov 27 vs New Jersey - Marty ain't dead yet.
  • Thu, Nov 29 vs Carolina - Staal - Staal - Skinner - Semin - whoever on the powerplay tests our PK.

And if that's not enough, the KHL games in Brooklyn are being moved back to home soil:

sigh...

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Stanley Cup of Chowder

You must be a member of Stanley Cup of Chowder to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Stanley Cup of Chowder. You should read them.

Join Stanley Cup of Chowder

You must be a member of Stanley Cup of Chowder to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Stanley Cup of Chowder. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker