clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Bruins announce Preseason Schedule including trip to Northern Ireland and Czech Republic

New, comments
Getty Images

The Bruins announced the team's upcoming preseason schedule. A highlight of their exhibition schedule will be a game in Belfast, Northern Ireland against the Belfast Giants Select (an all-star team comprised of players from the UK Elite League) on October 2nd before they head to the Czech Republic to open up the regular season.

Tuesday, September 14 (Shelton, CT)
-Bruins Rookies vs. Islanders Rookies, The Rinks at Shelton, 5:00 p.m. ET

Wednesday, September 15 (Shelton, CT)
-Bruins Rookies vs. Islanders Rookies, The Rinks at Shelton, 4:00 p.m. ET

Friday, September 17
-Bruins Full Training Camp opens (practice times/location TBD)

Wednesday, September 22 (Montreal, QC)
- Bruins at Montreal Canadiens, Bell Centre, 7:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, September 23 (Rochester, NY)
- Bruins vs. Florida Panthers, Blue Cross Arena, 7:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, September 25 (Boston, MA)
-Bruins vs. Florida Panthers, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m. ET

Monday, September 27
-Boston Bruins Media Day (Time/location, TBD)

Tuesday, September 28 (Washington, DC)
-Bruins at Washington Capitals, Verizon Center, 7:00 p.m. ET

Wednesday, September 29 (Boston, MA)
-Bruins vs. Washington Capitals, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, October 2 (Belfast, Northern Ireland)
-Bruins vs. Belfast Giants Select, Odyssey Arena, 7:00 p.m. local/ 2:00 p.m. ET

Tuesday, October 5 (Liberec, Czech Republic)
-Bruins vs. HC Liberec, Tipsport Arena, 7:00 p.m. local/ 1:00 p.m. ET

Saturday, October 9 (Prague, Czech Republic) * Regular season
-Season opening game, Bruins vs. Phoenix Coyotes, O2 Arena, 6:00 p.m. local/ 12 noon ET

Sunday, October 10 (Prague, Czech Republic) * Regular season
- Bruins vs. Phoenix Coyotes, O2 Arena, 4:00 p.m. local/ 10:00 a.m. ET

Time and dates for the team's rookie camp and training camp will be announced at a later date.