clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Dallas Stars second goal stands despite contact with Rask

Once again, they get the benefit of a skate in the crease

Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

With roughly 5 minutes left in the first period, Antoine Roussel's goal was reviewed twice, and upheld both times.

Was this subtle kicking motion and contact from Roussel enough to be considered goaltender interference? The Referees are usually not inclined to overturn their call on the ice without a large amount of evidence. (thanks to Mleite33 for pointing this out)

However, earlier in the year the Bruins were denied this goal for a little bit of contact from Bergeron. The no goal call was upheld.

Here is the goal in full