clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Bruins Development Camp is almost here, and here's who's going

The future is now....ish!

Timothy T. Ludwig-USA TODAY Sports

It's time once again to put on our speculation pants and tune our eyeballs to the development of promising young players as the Dev Camp roster is announced, and here they are!


Jack Becker, Anders Bjork, Jake DeBrusk, Ryan Donato, Ryan Fitzgerald, Trent Frederic, Jesse Gabrielle, Danton Heinen, Cameron Hughes, Joona Koppanen, Sean Kuraly, Mark Naclerio, Zachary Senyshyn (not expected to attend due to mono), Oskar Steen


Brandon Carlo, Cameron Clarke, Matt Grzelcyk, Emil Johansson, Jeremy Lauzon, Ryan Lindgren, Charlie McAvoy, Wiley Sherman, Jakub Zboril


Stephen Dhillon, Zane McIntyre, Malcolm Subban, Daniel Vladar

Highlights from this include:

- All six draftees from this year's draft. (McAvoy, Lindberg, Frederic, Koppanen, Clarke, and Oskar Steen).

- Malcolm Subban, who will be returning from larynx surgery (presumedly with added neck protection).

- Zane McIntyre will be going for the seventh time in his career.

- McAvoy and Grzelcyk have been defense partners in their time at BU. Don't be surprised when someone brings up the fact they might have some serious chemistry together.

- Jakob Forsbacka-Karlsson won't be attending due to family/school related commitments.

- Mono sucks, and Zach Senyshyn who has been playing very well, will have to ride it out and continue to let fans sit in worry about how he's doing. Get well soon!

The timetable of the camp is from Tuesday, July 12th to Friday, July 15th. All of the events open at 10am at the Ristuccia arena in Wilmington, MA. The on-ice portions of Dev camp are open to the public and free admission, so if you decide you want to see what these young guns are like in person, go on ahead, and get there bright and early!