clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bruins to honor 40th anniversary of eleven 20 goal scorers

Yep. Eleven!

Maple Leafs v Bruins Photo by Focus on Sport/Getty Images

Prior to Tuesday’s game against the Flames, the Bruins will hold a ceremony to honor the eleven players who surpassed the 20 goal mark in the 1978-80 season:

Peter McNab (41), Terry O’Reilly (29), Bobby Schmautz (27), Stan Jonathan (27), Jean Ratelle (25), Rick Middleton (25), Wayne Cashman (24), Gregg Sheppard (23), Brad Park (22), Don Marcotte (20) and Bob Miller (20)

That’s a ton of goals right there.

The former players will also be joined by their coach (and current commentator) Don Cherry.

They even made a pretty sweet logo for the occasion:

Hopefully they’ll bring some goal-scoring mojo to the current lineup.