clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Did Riley Nash’s puck hit the glass?

The Maple Leafs scored on the ensuing power play, but the Bruins got hosed on the call.

NHL: Boston Bruins at Toronto Maple Leafs Tom Szczerbowski-USA TODAY Sports

Late in the first period of Game 3 between the Boston Bruins and Toronto Maple Leads, Riley Nash cleared a puck off of the glass that deflected out of play. Or so we thought. Toronto got some home cooking as the referees came together, deemed no one saw it hit the glass, and called a delay of game penalty. Not only is the penalty in and of itself contensious in the hockey world, getting the call wrong could make or break a game. Take a look at the video below and tell us, did that hit the glass?