clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

David Pastrnak wins Best Czech player for third year in a row

Man, offseason’s just started and he’s STILL getting hat tricks. Also entering some great company.

2019 NHL Stanley Cup Final - Game Six Photo by Ed Zurga/Getty Images

Today was the Czech hockey awards, and David Pastrnak entered some rarefied air as he won the Czech Hockey Federation’s Player of the Year award, the Golden Hockey Stick, for the third time in a row!

This is an impressive acheivement to be sure, as Pasta’s three consecutive player of the year awards have been done by only one other player:

Jaromir Jagr. From 2005 to 2008.

That’s it.

The legend is real.

Yet again receiving votes was David Krejci, who jumped two spots up from his previous year’s 6th 4th.

They really had to choose the one photo that took the sheer adrenaline of scoring a goal and reduced it to “gosh gee willickers fellers i done did me a goal-for!”. Why do your man like this.

Congrats to Pasta on a hell of a season, and congrats on being the best Czech in hockey three years running! Here’s to another three!